Friday, September 18, 2009

Catching up

So, I haven't been able to get time to blog for a while, and not to much to report or share. We had our first week with Wednesday and Thursday in town. Wow, it is going to be a long couple of months! It is not so bad on Thurs because we have the school to be at most of the day. However, I think I need to find something for us to do on Wed., cause it is a long day just waiting around. I don't think it will be as bad when the weather is nicer, we can find a good park a hang out there most of the day, but when it is over 90 degrees, the park is not so fun!

Luke had a play date with Ethan on Thurs of course Liam and I joined too! It was fun, but Christy and I both agreed that we need to do things a bit earlier, cause nap time came along and it wasn't so fun any more!

Liam is starting to talk a lot more, he is now saying eyes, nose, shoes, brother, sister, ect.. Of course it is mostly just our family who would understand! He is so neat in the way he communicates, I think he is the kid I have most understood so far, hooray for experience!

Leslie is enjoying her school and the TCOE stuff. She got done with the 4th grade math I was making her do and is very happy to be officially doing 5th grade math! It is funny how that matters to her at this age, it is all just math to me!

The kids drove me nuts today, mostly just my mood, but Leslie and Luke were especially naughty tonight when we were playing outside. Apparently, Luke said lets throw garbage at mommy, to Leslie. So they got some plastic bottles from recycling and tossed them at me. I didn't really pay attention but told them to pick it up and put it back. Then I got hit it the back of the neck by a ball and turn to see Luke running away. After a time out on the steps for Luke I found out that Leslie had told him to do it. So they both spent the rest of the evening in their rooms! I just am amazed at how awful a day can be! At bed time I talked to both of them and let them know that I am not mad anymore but will not tolerate that kind of behavior! It is kind of funny that they would do something like that together and maybe if I was not in a grumpy mood I would not have cared as much. Well I will try and let the day be what it was and start again tomorrow

No comments:

Post a Comment